10 Comments

Till Eternity…


Till Eternity…
•´¯`•.¸¸.•♪♫♪•.¸¸.•´¯`•.♥.•.¸¸.•´¯`•.❤.•´¯`•.¸¸.•.♥.•.¸¸.•´¯`•♪♫♪•.¸¸.•´¯`•

Till Eternity… is a song composed in an orchestral style or medium by SoundEagle.

The full lyrics is provided below, but only partial music (up to “I reach out for your hand” in Verse 2) is available via the SoundCloud audio player as follows.

The later verses, chorus and bridge can all be sung over the partial music since they are either (nearly) identical to, or different from but syllabically matching, their earlier counterparts.

Alternative lyrics of different styles or subject matters are entirely possible and welcome. In addition, many interpretations of the music are permissible. Here is a possible scenario:

The central idea is about a woman walking in the sunset in her wedding dress, reminiscing of her beloved who has passed away. In the subsequent process of reflection and transformation, she draws on her inner strength and eventually transcends her grief and loss.

*°•.¸.✿.•°*’*°•.¸.♥.¸.•°*’*°•.✿.¸.•°*’❤’*°•.¸.✿.•°*’*°•.¸.♥.¸.•°*’*°•.✿.¸.•°*

Verse 1

I wonder through the years
In search of someone I miss
Walking by the seashore
I remember your kiss
You have given me all I asked for
Wish you were here
To hold me one more time
Till eternity . . . . . .

Chorus

You sent me one bouquet
Every time I cried
Time can’t take away
My love for you
All my life I have tried
To be one with you . . . . . .

Bridge 1

. . . . . . More than a dream
Till eternity . . . . . .
How much I feel for you
How much I dream of you
If you could be here now . . . . . .

Verse 2

The morning tide has gone
So has my castle of sand
Looking far at the sea
I reach out for your hand
Somewhere beyond reach you’ll wait for me
Wish I were there
To kiss you one more time
Till eternity . . . . . .

Chorus

You sent me one bouquet
Every time I cried
Time can’t take away
My love for you
All my life I have tried
To be one with you . . . . . .

Bridge 2

. . . . . . More than a dream
Till eternity . . . . . .
Where our chances dawn
The sunset lingers on
If you could be here now . . . . . .

Verse 3

One day I’ll join the sea
In search of you just once more
Sail by instinct of love
I’ll give my last encore
You have given me all stars above
Wish you and I
Could hold and kiss once more
Till Eternity . . . . . .

Till Eternity…
SoundEagle Click here to contact SoundEagle
Retrospectively submitted as a response to Weekly Writing Challenge: Moved by Music
10 comments on “Till Eternity…

  1. Beautiful.

    Like

  2. Hi SoundEagle, it s wonderful to see your original material presented here so completely (I mean with sound, text and image ie: a romantic, sentimental orchestral arrangement of your song, the complete lyrics and the graphic). I particularly like the calligraphy in the graphic above the song (the huge red Chinese letter for “Eternity”) … Thank you for posting all of this and giving all of us perpetual access to it! Best Wishes… Turtle

    Like

    • Thank you, SeaTurtle.
      May this song bring you eternal love and truth
      Till Eternity…

      ¸.•♪♫♪•.¸¸.•´¯`•.♥.•.¸¸.•´¯`•.❤.•´¯`•.¸¸.•.♥.•.¸¸.•´¯`•♪♫♪•.¸
      永 永遠 永存 永恆
      ✿.•°*’*°•.¸.♥.¸.•°*’*°•.✿.¸.•°*’❤’*°•.¸.✿.•°*’*°•.¸.♥.¸.•°*’*°•.✿

      Like

  3. How really lovely this is .Sometimes it’s a let down when I click on some ones link but certainly not here :-)

    Like

  4. […] Till Eternity… | SoundEagle […]

    Like

  5. […] Till Eternity… | SoundEagle […]

    Like

❄ ❅ ❆ Leave some thoughts or comments:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,206 other followers

